//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Looking forward to 2012

At this time of the year, having finished all my vacation leaves, I’m practically alone in the office. It’s not a bad situation as I have the time to do some planning and to tidy up my mailbox and papers.
Reviewing the year in terms of triathlon, I was fortunate enough to have completed the following races: Subic International Triathlon, Ironman Philippines, and White Rock Triathlon.
Next year promises some new events and venues for me: Hongkong Marathon in February and Ironman Philippines, which will be held in Cebu next year, after being in Camsur for the last 3 years.
Registration for the HK marathon closed in one week, while IM Phils is fast filling up. You really need to plan ahead and register in advance for such races. I wasted no time in registering for both events.
Hopefully my increased running mileage, in preparing for my first marathon, will improve my runs and my triathlon times.
But first things first. I need to shed the holiday pounds gained in the last few days.🙂
Part of my resolutions for next year is to blog more often and regularly. Perhaps doing it from my mobile phone, such as what I’m doing now, will help. Till then, enjoy the holidays and happy new year to every one!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Categories

Top Clicks

  • None

Archive

December 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
