//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Trying out Toodledo

I’ve been trying out a new To Do tool called Toodledo. I got a recommendation for this from Google+, from one of the comments of a post by Robert Scoble. Scoble was actually recommending another to-do application, but a reader mentioned Toodledo as being better and simpler, so I gave it a try.

I like Toodledo because it’s web-based and can synch with an Iphone app. In this way, I can add my to-do list, whether I’m in the office or on the go. The web site is free to use, but you have to pay one dollar for the app, which is not that bad.

It has the usual fields like due date and priority. What’s new are fields for Context (this refers to places like Office, House, Shopping, so you can filter your list depending where you are) and Goals.

I usually go through phases in using To do applications, ranging from Notepad to the Iphone calendar notes. Toodledo, which I have been using for about a month, seems promising, although occassionally I revert to Notepad and plain old paper.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Categories

Top Clicks

  • None

Archive

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
