//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Starting the cult for Yakult

I got a bad stomach two months ago. It started with indigestion, feeling bloated, having cold sweat, nausea. I’m not really sure how I got it – could be running on a full stomach or bad water. I just slept on it on the first day. On the second day, I had diarrhea that lasted for 48 hours. Imodium didn’t cure it. As prescribed by the doctor, I took antibiotics, but no improvement. On the 3rd day, I was ready to have myself admitted to the hospital. And then I suddenly remembered a friend’s advise of taking Yakult. I took it and within two hours, I could feel the improvement.

Last weekend, the same symptoms happened. Again it could have been running again on a full stomach, or bad water. Almost by instinct, I remembered to take Yakult. What could have been another 48 hours of diarrhea was prevented. So that’s why I’m now a regular Yakult drinker.

By coincidence, an article about probiotics appeared in Wall Street Journal, talking about the benefits of taking Yogurt and other probiotic food. It says that having good balance in our digestive system actually reduces stresses. In other words, stomach problems cause stress and anxiety, not the other way around!

So here’s to the good bacteria in our stomachs. I am now a Yakult and Yogurt fan. Ok ba tyan?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Pages

Categories

Top Clicks

  • None

Archive

September 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
