//
you're reading...
Triathlon

Emerging from the Burrow

It’s been a while since my last post. As you can see, the last entry I had was soon after Camsur Ironman last year and had no entries up to now. I literally went on hibernation, and just like Punxsutawni Phil, I emerged from my shadow last Sunday for the Condura Run 21K. Unfortunately, my emergence seemed to forecast more winter as I promptly got sick after the run, forcing me to cancel all training for the week.

In any case, I wasn’t entirely inactive during my months-long break. I was working on several things: trying to incorporate mid-foot strike running (I have my wornout soles to prove it), improving my swimming glide (or rather, adding a glide to my swim that didn’t seem to have one), and otherwise having fun going biking up the steep hills of Sierra Madre.

In the process I have learned new things and met new people. This is what makes triathlon so exciting; there is always room for improvement and growth, and this triathlon season promises to be as eventful as the previous one. I hope to write more things in the coming days and weeks, and so my to my faithful three readers, stay tuned🙂

Discussion

One thought on “Emerging from the Burrow

  1. Joms, have you seen Pia’s TVad campaign? Kunwari baguio pero sierra madre. the one we saw while eating hopia at a roadside sari sari store.

    Jerome
    your 4th reader

    Posted by jerome | February 17, 2010, 10:27 am

Leave a Reply

Pages

Categories

Top Clicks

  • None

Archive

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
