//
you're reading...
Manila guide

Getting your birth certificate

The day after getting my NBI clearance in a breeze, I was again pleasantly surprised by a document I received by mail. It was the birth certificate I had applied online a week earlier. Again, I needed a copy of my birth certificate for travel purposes. This time I decided to apply for it online, having done a google search about it.

The site to go to is http://www.ecensus.com.ph.  Just register and create a request. Then print out the Confirmation Receipt containing the Batch Request No. The fee is 300 pesos per copy, which you can pay at any Union Bank branch.

You can monitor the status of your request online; you will know payment has been received if the status changes from “Waiting for Payment” to “Processing”. Documents will be delivered through LBC.

So there you have it. No more long lines at the NSO office, wherever it is now. Just file your request online then sit back and wait for it to arrive.

I thought I could also do it for my parents’ birth certificate, but I soon found out that the online application only applies for births beginning 1945. Oh well, I guess it will have to wait.

Discussion

One thought on “Getting your birth certificate

  1. hindi lang pala NBI CLEARANCE & BIRTH
    CERTIFICATES ang pwede mag-apply online.
    heres one more para sa kababayans:

    …your DFA PASSPORT online!

    http://www.passport.com.ph

    ok diba. read how to go about it at
    Carmela’s site 🙂

    http://dadzgrl.livejournal.com/109384.html

    -butch

    Posted by butch | September 26, 2008, 10:43 am

Leave a Reply

Pages

Categories

Top Clicks

  • None

Archive

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
